Sidney Hosts Mid_rivers Telephone Cooperative Annual Meeting & Customer Appreciation Event


Winners of the 2023 Annual Meeting scholarship drawing were Alexis Moline, Amber Durden, Boston Peters, Bradyn Page, Chay VanDyke, Ellie Brown, Espyn Hostetler, Frank Kunda, Grady Gonsioroski, Hannah Anderson, Hattie Brothen, Jacey Gorder, Jacobi Dore, Justin Filler, Karina Melton, Katie Wise, Keela Kary, Landynn White, Lauren Treu, Lexi Morlock, Maddie Peters, Madison Dykstra, Mataya Tipton, Max Nicholson, Mikael Savage, Mike Tiutiunyk, Morgan Candee, Nicholas Engesser, Olivia Schoepp, Parker Mindt, Ryan DeSaye, Sophia Schock, Sophie Peters, Tristen Jarvis, Ty Lovegren, Whitney Van Hook, Zander Dean, and Zoe Roberts. Mid-Rivers Higher Education Scholarships are funded by unclaimed capital credits. Montana Law requires that after 5 years, capital credit payments that remain unclaimed be placed into a fund for educational use. Mid-Rivers has chosen to use these funds for scholarships and educational grants to members.

Mid-Rivers Telephone Cooperative, Inc. members gathered at the Richland County Event Center in Sidney, Montana, on Tuesday, May 23, 2023, for the Mid-Rivers Annual Meeting. Items of business included electing three Cooperative Trustees, informing members of the cooperative's financial performance and future plans, and awarding scholarships to area students.

Kali Godfrey, Executive Director of the Sidney Chamber of Commerce, gave the welcome speech and thanked Mid-Rivers for hosting the event in Sidney. "The Mid-Rivers logo is on pretty much everything the Chamber is associated with," she re...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024